22 July 2010

Free Ben Butler & Mousepad EP

Available now through Bandcamp, the mighty Ben Butler & Mousepad have a seven track remix EP up for free download. There's mixes of the track Future Tent by Genuine Guy, Splash Wave, Thunderous Mountain, Sun Papa, oMMM, Tangles, and Shallow Rave's own the Niallist. Styles range from boom-bap to abstract elecronica to disco, all whilst keeping the low-slung synth-funk groove of the original. The release is to coincide with the first BB&MP 7" on dodpop, and we've been told to expect more from BB&MP before the year is out. Huzzah!


No comments:

Post a Comment